Sea Eagles Player Recognition

Season 2015 has been yet another huge year for Sea Eagles captain Laura Peattie. Laura is once again nominated for the NSWTA Female Player of the Year which is awarded at the upcoming annual NSWTA Blues Awards night. This nomination is once again well-deserved for Laura after successfully captaining her country in the Girls 20’s Youth Trans-Tasman series in January and then backing up for the Australian Women’s Opens at the World Cup in April.

Additionally the final rounds of this seasons Vawdon Cup are to be played this weekend with Laura on the verge of a very special club achievement. Currently sitting on 119 Premier League appearances, Laura will equal the record of 120 when the Sea Eagles play Norths in the first of the double header games. Currently Rachael Cleave and Sarah Peattie are joint leaders on 120 appearances. Later that afternoon when Laura leads the Manly team against Newcastle City she will climb to the top of the leader board with 121 Premier League appearances. Congratulations Laura on a great achievement.

Also congratulations to Hannah Dyball and Shellie Davis who are both nominated for the NSWTA Junior Female Player of the Year. Hannah won the award last year and is an excellent chance to repeat this once again after her successful debut for the Australian Women’s Opens at the recent World Cup – all at the age of just 17. Shellie Davis successfully captained the Australian Girls 18’s at the recent Youth Trans-Tasman series and this season has cemented her position as a Manly Premier League regular. Finally, congratulations to Roha Paki who has been nominated for the NSWTA Junior Coach of the Year. Roha has had many years of success at junior level and this year is coaching our Women’s 20’s State Cup team.

SH613 Oct. 07 14.19