2016 Trans Tasman Champions

Congratulations to all eight of our Manly players that were part of the successful Australia Women’s & Mixed Open teams that have taken out the 2016 Trans Tasman series in a clean-sweep of all divisions. Fresh on the back of Manly taking out the 2015 Vawdon & State Cup championship double, in the Australia Women’s teams the Sea Eagles players made up all of the NSW representatives with the remaining nine players from Queensland. In the Mixed Open Zara Nicholas was our sole representative. This is a monumental accomplishment from all the players selected as well as everyone involved in the Manly Warringah Women’s program and the club itself. Special congratulations to Shellie Davis, Tayla Clifford and Zara Nicholas who all made their successful Australia Open debut in New Zealand and Yasmin Meakes who made her debut for the Women’s Opens after coming through the Mixed Opens ranks.  Congratulations to Danni Davis and Hannah Dyball for winning their team awards.

Australia Women’s Open:
Player’s Player – Danielle Davis
Coaches Award – Hannah Dyball

Australia Women’s Open: Hannah Dyball, Laura Peattie, Yasmin Meakes, Sam Rodgers, Danni Davis, Shellie Davis, Tayla Clifford.   Australia Mixed Open: Zara Nicholas

Photo’s from the tournament are here.
Story on Yasmin Meakes is here.
Story on Shellie & Danni Davis is here.