Latest News

Vawdon Cup 2017

Manly Women's are pleased to announce their initial 2017 Vawdon Cup squads for Premier League, Division 1 & Youth League. Premier League & Division 1 players are to be born 2001 or before with Youth League players born between 2000-2003. Trial dates and coaching appointments will be announced in the coming week.  Further players can register their interest via

Vawdon Cup Squad (56 players as at 9 May) – Abbey Steanes, Alysse Cooper, Anna Forrest, Bec Beath, Billie Taylor, Brearna Nathan, Brittney Clifford, Brittney McLeod, Caitlin Hickey, Chloe Butcher, Chloe Cheney, Chloe Scranage, Claudia Mete, Danni Davis, Elesha Dougal, Emma Crerar, Emma Williams, Faith Nathan, Francesca Curtin, Georgia O'Neill, Gracie Carpenter, Hannah Dyball, Isabella Geros, Jade Geros, Jamie Brown, Jenna Hitch, Jennaya Wiggins, Jordan McMahon, Jorja McDonald, Kate Ryan, Kiiahla Duff, Laura Peattie, Lily Marsters, Lucy McDonald, Maddi Ashby, Maddi McGrath, Maddie Binding, Maddison Hartmann, Mia Wilson, Nicky Albery, Pihuka Duff, Rachelle Davis, Sam Rodgers, Sabrina Zochling , Sailor Perrett, Sariah Paki, Sascha Taurins, Sophie Wickham, Steph Maiolo, Tayla Browne, Tayla Clifford, Teagan Long, Tia Young, Tianah Geros, Yasmin Meakes, Zara Nicholas.

State Cup 2016 Champions

State Cup Grand Final Results:

Premier League: Manly Sea Eagles 2 defeated Canterbury Bulldogs 1
Touchdowns: Nicky Albery, Sam Rodgers
NSWTA Player of the Final: Steph Maiolo

Women’s Open B: Manly Sea Eagles 9 defeated Taree Flames 2
NSWTA Player of the Final: Bec Beath

Women’s 20’s: Murwillumbah Mavericks 6 defeated Manly Sea Eagles 5

 2016 State & Vawdon Cup Awards:

State Cup Women’s Premier League Players Player:  Shellie Davis & Aaliyah Paki
State Cup Women’s Premier League Coaches Awards:  Zara Nicholas, Aaliyah Paki, Steph Maiolo
State Cup Women’s 20’s Players Player: Faith Nathan
State Cup Women’s 20’s Coaches Awards: Sariah Paki, Lucy McDonald, Pihuka Duff, Isabella Geros, Caitlin Hickey
State Cup  Women’s Premier League NSWTA Player of The Final: Steph Maiolo
State Cup  Women’s Open B NSWTA Player of The Final: Bec Beath
Vawdon Cup Women’s Premier League Player of the Season: Yasmin Meakes & Hannah Dyball
Vawdon Cup Women’s Division One Player of the Season: Brittney McLeod
Vawdon Cup Women’s Youth League Player of the Season: Sariah Paki
Women’s Premier League & 20’s Rising Star Award:  Brittney Clifford
Barry Gibson Perpetual Trophy: Hannah Dyball
Club Person of the Year – Anthony Dudeck Perpetual Trophy: Sarah Peattie
Keith Smith Perpetual Trophy: Keith Smith (Inaugural Recipient)
Presentation of Barry Gibson Shield to Barry Gibson



NSWTA Blues Awards Dinner

Congratulations to everyone involved in what was a huge evening with Manly taking out many awards on the night.

NSWTA Coach of the Year 2015/16
Barry Gibson – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
(Barry Gibson also nominated for Junior Coach of the Year)

NSWTA Open Female Player of the Year 2015/16
Danni Davis – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
(Sam Rodgers also nominated)

NSWTA Junior Female Player of the Year 2015/16
Brittney Clifford – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
(Pihuka Duff also nominated)

NSWTA Team of the Year 2015/16
Manly Warringah Women’s Open

NSWTA Affiliate of the Year 2015/16
Manly Warringah Touch Association

Sea Eagles Tweets

Sea Eagles Instagram

  • Only 63 days till Vawdon Cup 2016... not that we’re counting. #oldskool
  • Head to TFA Facebook to see some highlights from Danni Davis who received the Player's Player award #transtasman2016
  • Congrats to our 8 Manly girls set to represent NSW Women's Opens against Qld in September 2016! GO BLUES!
  • Dynamo duo

Manly Warringah Touch Association Facebook

Photo Gallery